Cloudoza Review

Cloudoza

$2.08/month 10TB
4.7

Pricing & Plans

10.0/10

Ease of Use

8.5/10

File Syncing

1.0/10

File Sharing

8.0/10

Retrieving Files

4.0/10

Security

1.0/10

Support

4.0/10

Additional Features

1.0/10

Pros

  • 20 GB Free Storage
  • Cheap 10 TB Plan
  • Responsive interface
  • Decent sharing options

Cons

  • No desktop client
  • No mobile application
  • No file versioning system
  • Copied the security page from another cloud storage provider
  • No client-side encryption
  • No two-factor authentication
  • Uses a bought script "BeDrive"

Cloudoza Review

Cloudoza is one of the newest cloud storage providers on the market and that certainly shows in terms of their features. During this Cloudoza review we’ll find out that some things work pretty well but they’re very far from becoming my go-to option for cloud storage.

IMPORTANT: Cloudoza as a service has shut down months from going live and no longer exists.

Read the full Cloudoza review down below.


Cloudoza Alternatives

# Service Rating Description Paid Plan Go To
1

pCloud

Read review
pCloud is a great cloud service that takes pride in offering the highest protection available (client-side encryption included) with amazing syncing solutions. It was also the first cloud storage to introduce innovative LIFETIME plans. It is easy to use and is one of the best cloud storage solutions on the market. 10 GB of free storage.

$4.99/month 500 GB

Go to pCloud
2

Sync.com

Read review
Sync.com is a Canadian cloud storage that utilizes the Zero-knowledge principle. It offers unparalleled privacy and security (via client-side encryption) with great syncing, sharing and file retrieving solutions. 5 GB of free storage.

$8/month 2000 GB

Go to Sync.com
3

Icedrive

Read review
Icedrive is a UK cloud storage with a main focus on the security of your files. They achieve that with Twofish client-side encryption which certainly raises a few eyebrows. A slick-looking minimalistic design combined with great mobile apps and interesting LIFETIME plans makes them an interesting choice! 10 GB of free storage.

€4.99/month 1000 GB

Go To Icedrive
4

MEGA

Read review
MEGA offers a secure cloud storage with client-side encryption. It has a modern/responsive interface. The online support is limited and down/upload speeds could be better. 15 GB of free storage.

€4.99/month 400 GB

Go to MEGA
5

Tresorit

Read review
Tresorit protects your files with Swiss privacy laws and client-side encryption. It has amazing syncing speeds, sharing options and excells in pretty much all other areas but takes the bullet with very expensive and uncompetitive prices. 3 GB of free storage.

€9.99/month 500 GB

Go to Tresorit


Jump to:

Pricing & Plans
Who is it for?
Ease of use
File syncing
File sharing
Retrieving files
Security
Online support
Additional features
Conclusion


Cloudoza Features

Cloudoza Logo
www.cloudoza.me
Pricing & Plans
Free storage 20 GB
Free trial
Lifetime plans
Payment methodsCredit card, PayPal
Ease of use
Open in-browser PDF, Videos, Images, Music
Edit in-browser
Mobile apps
WebDAV
File syncing
Supported systems
Imaginary drive
Sync folder
Block-level file sync
Selective sync
Sync any folder
File sharing
Share download links
Link password protection
Link expiration dates
Link branding
Link download limits
Link stats
Share upload links
Share folders
Set folder permissions
Retrieving files
File versioning system
Trash bin
Rewind feature
Security
Server location
HIPAA Compliance
Encryption protocol
At-rest encryption
In-transit encryption
Client-side encryption
Zero-knowledge privacy
Two-factor authentication
Online support
FAQ base
Forums
E-mail support
Live chat support
Phone support

Pricing & Plans

Cloudoza certainly stands out in the crowd with the very cheap Pro plan and a generous number of free gigabytes. It’s what really makes them appealing but only time will tell if they can keep up with these prices. My guess is that they want to attract new customers via this method and then eventually raise the prices or completely change their plans. But as it stands right now they’re certainly the cheapest option out there. They accept PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover.

The Pro plan also comes with 24/7 support.

Free
Per Month
Free
$0 Per Year
20 GB Cloud Storage
Unlimited Transfer Bandwidth
Pro
Per Month
$2.08
$25 Per Year
10 TB Cloud Storage
Unlimited Transfer Bandwidth

Cloudoza offers no lifetime cloud storage plans.


Who is it for?

Cloudoza is as basic as basic gets when it comes to cloud storage. They offer the browser experience and no other desktop or mobile apps. You can find far better alternatives at our Best Cloud Storage Providers list.


Ease of use

Making an account is simple like with all other cloud storage providers (you can also use Facebook to log in). Once registered and inside you’re greeted with a standard looking user interface. I can’t say that I am very fond of the colour scheme but that isn’t that important. What is important is that the user interface works well and allows you to manage your files with ease. Cloudoza does an okay job here, the interface is responsive and the files are easily accessible.

They don’t say this anywhere but they’re indeed using BeDrive (the same as ThunderDrive). BeDrive is a script that can be bought for $49 and then used to set up a cloud storage platform. It’s a good script but it tells a story about the cloud storage provider.

Cloudoza Review User Interface

On the left you have the menu which lets you upload files or folder or access already existing files in the cloud:

  • My Drive – Access all of the uploaded folders & files.
  • Shared with me – Displays files and folders shared with you.
  • Recent – Displays files that have been uploaded or changed recently.
  • Starred – Shows all of the files you marked for quick access.
  • Trash – Shows deleted files.
  • Knowledgebase – A link to the FAQ base provided by Cloudoza.

On the right, you have quick access to file information. It’s also possible to switch between list and tiled view. If you’re a fan of the lately popular dark modes, that is also available by clicking on your e-mail in the top right corner. I have to say I haven’t seen this available with any other cloud storage so it’s definitely a bonus.

Cloudoza Review Dark Mode

There are no file size or type limits with Cloudoza which is good.

File previews & edits

It’s very useful if the cloud storage provider allows you to preview files directly in the cloud – That’s especially true for Cloudoza since they provide no desktop client that would allow you to synchronise files with the cloud.

Previewing PDF files seemed to have worked just fine but it isn’t possible to preview Office files which are often-times needed. Streaming videos, listening to music and watching images is all possible directly from the browser though which is great.


File syncing

Cloudoza provides no desktop client that you could use on your computer to access files in the cloud. As such, any kind of synchronisation is also off the table. According to their support, the desktop client is on their roadmap but there’s no ETA for that yet. To me, that’s a huge downside as I want to be able to access all of the files in the cloud right from my desktop.


File sharing

Sharing files with Cloudoza is actually quite advanced when it comes to their download links. You’re able to:

  • Set link expiration dates.
  • Set a password protection on the link.
  • Allow edits to be made to the files within the shared link (keep in mind that a Cloudoza account will be needed on the other end to edit the files).
  • Set a link as “view only” and that way prevent downloads.
Cloudoza Review Shareable link

It’s also possible to invite people to your folders and share the folders with them with various degrees of permissions:

  • Can edit
  • Can download
  • Can view
Cloudoza Review Add People

Retrieving files

Items that have been deleted stay in the trash bin for 30 days after which they’re permanently deleted from cloud storage. Unfortunately, there’s no file versioning system available with Cloudoza.


Security

I was going to write up everything that Cloudoza features in terms of security. It’s clear that they provide no client-side encryption so you can say goodbye to zero-knowledge privacy (unlike with pCloud, Icedrive and Sync.com). Two-factor authentication is also not available. Cloudoza does provide an extensive list in regards to their security measures such as:

  • Hosted in premier Tier IV data centre facilities that are fully redundant and certified for SOC-2 and ISO 27001 compliance.
  • Staffed 24/7/365 with on-site security personnel.
  • Cloudoza encrypts data at rest and data in transit to prevent leakage and ensure privacy.
  • All communications with Cloudoza are transmitted using HTTPS.

Now that’s all great but then this all sounded familiar already. I went to the “Security” page listed at ThunderDrive and shockingly found out that it is a direct copy. I don’t know who copied whose page but one thing is clear to me. If they copied the text explaining the security features from another cloud storage provider, can you really trust them with your data and trust them that what they say is true? I certainly wouldn’t be willing to. Just on that basis, Cloudoza gets the lowest score in my book when it comes to security and doesn’t make it to our most secure cloud storage list.


Online support

Cloudoza Review FAQ Base

Cloudoza has an FAQ base which contains answers to around 11 questions so that’s not much of a help if you run into technical problems or just need other help. You can contact them via e-mail and they did respond to my inquiry within a day (although they haven’t received my first e-mail for some reason, or so I’ve been told?). They also mention a “Live chat” support in their FAQ base but I am yet to find that “Live chat” button in the bottom right corner. I don’t think it actually exists.


Additional features


Mobile Application

Cloudoza provides no mobile application or any other additional features that I could point out. I’ve been told that their team is currently working on a mobile application so let’s hope that comes out soon.


Conclusion

Cloudoza offers a decent cloud storage solution if you just need to deposit a few files online and that’s it. I wouldn’t recommend using it for daily tasks though, with no desktop or mobile apps available, the security of your files also isn’t guaranteed with the way they copied their security page from another cloud storage provider. The only thing going for them are the decent sharing options alongside the cheap paid 10 TB plan. I recommend you take a look at our Top 10 Cloud Storage Providers list before taking the leap though…



Hopefully, we’ve gone through everything that you wanted to know about Cloudoza within this Cloudoza review. If you have any unanswered questions feel free to ask them in the comments section down below and I’ll answer them shortly!

Dejan Miladinović

Dejan is a huge BBQ fan who also does some writing and pretty much everything else around here, in that order. Founding the website back in 2016, he makes every effort to bring you objective and top-notch insights.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *